home

Search Help

Experiencing any issues?

Contact our support team, available Monday to Friday, 9AM - 6PM CET
What's that in my time zone?

Search Results for projects
What is the archive for? How do I archive a project?

An archived project is a project that is frozen in time and can’t be opened or changed. All the data is left intact, but you can’t add, edit, or remove anything until you de-archive it. Use the archive for versioning. Let your client approve a project, then archive it and you’ll always have a reference version of the project available.

To archive a project, go to the “Dashboard” and click on the project you want to archive. On the project page, click on the “Settings” link on the right side of the screen.

Scroll down to the “Project status” section, select the “Archived” radio button and click the “Save changes” button.

Archived projects can be viewed from the “Project list”. Just click on “Projects”, then on the ”Your archived projects” link on the right sidebar.

Note: Archived projects don’t count against your active project total. You can archive as many projects as your account supports. For each archived project you can open up a new project for no extra charge.

How do I create a new project?

To start a new project just go to the “Dashboard” or “Projects” page and click the “Create new project” button in the right sidebar.

How do I reopen an archived project?

Go to the “Projects” page and click the “Your archived projects” button.

On the “Archived projects” page click the “Details” button next to the project you want to de-archive.

On the project detail page click the “Settings” button.

Within “Project settings” scroll down to the “Project status” section, select “Active” and click the “Save changes” button.

Your project is now de-archived and will appear in the project list and on the dashboard.

How do I delete a project?

Choose the project you want to delete from the project list by clicking the “Details” button. Then click on “Settings” on the project detail page. You find the “Delete this project” section in the right sidebar of the “Project settings” page. All you need to do now is to click the “Delete” button.

Note: Deleting a project immediately and permanently deletes all it’s data associated with this project. There is no Undo so make sure you’re absolutely sure you want to delete this project.

How do I duplicate a project?

Duplicate a project to produce an exact copy of. Choose the project you want to duplicate from the project list by clicking the “Details” button. Then click on “Settings” on the project detail page. You find the “Duplicate this project” section in the right sidebar of the “Project settings” page. All you need to do now is to click the “Duplicate this project” button.

What are previewlinks for? How do I generate a previewlink?

Generate a preview link and email it for example to clients to preview the current project state. Choose the project you want to generate a previewlink of from the project list by clicking the “Details” button. You find the preview link section in the right sidebar of the “Project settings” page. All you need to do now is to click the “Create preview link” button.

Hint: A preview link expires when you drop it or generate a new one.

Why can't I create new projects any more?

The “Create new project” button disappears when you don’t have any more active projects available. If you are the account owner you can upgrade your account to have more projects available or you can archive finished projects.

How do I change project details?

Choose the project you want to change the details for from the project list by clicking the “Manage” button. Then click on “Settings” on the project detail page. On the “Project settings” page you can change the project name, add/change the description, add the project to a certain group, change the project owner and change the project status (active/archived). Click “Save changes” after you are done editing.

Note: Only the account owner or admins can update project details.

What are project groups? How can I manage project groups?

Project groups help you to keep the projects on your account organized by adding them to defined groups. A group could be for example a company, a client or a departement.

To manage groups you first have to add a new group:
- Click “Manage groups” in the right sidebar of the “Projects” page. Click “Add new group”, name your group and click the “Add” button.

Now you can add a project to your new group. On the “Projects” page click the “Details” button next to the project you want to add to a group. Then click on “Settings” on the project detail page. On the “Project settings” page you can select a group from the list and click “Save changes”.

How do I access the wireframe/prototype editor?

To access the editor for wireframing or prototyping, click on the “Projects” tab, then click the “Open” button next to the project you want to start working on.

If you are on the project detail page, simply click the “Open project” button.

How do I generate a previewlink for a specific page?

If you want to send a preview link of a specific page of your project:

1. Just copy the page id when working in the editor:

2. Create a project preview link:

3. Copy the project preview link and add: /#/page id

4. Now you are ready to share the new preview link with co-workers.

Note: Specific preview links take you to the designated page first, but all project pages will be visible and can be viewed.

How can I transfer projects to another account?

If you want to transfer projects between accounts please get in touch with our support and let us know the following details:

- project (name)
- from (account name)
- to (account name)

Note: If you want to use a project on both accounts you need to duplicate the project before it’s being transferred.

Tutorial Channel

We’ve got tons of tutorial videos for you to watch before you are getting started.



Topics



Changelog

Curious which updates appeared lately?
Read our changelog.